Die Cut Christmas Card – Spellbinders Club Kits

Hi Crafty Friends! I am a huge fan of die cut cards and of the monthly club kits from Spellbinders. I actually get four kits each month from Spellbinders. I get the Large Die of the Month, Small Die of the Month, Glimmer Hot Foil Kit, and the Embossing Folder of the Month. I use three of these from October 2022 for this card. I grabbed dies from both die of the month kits to create the floral bunches on my card. Please watch my video on my YouTube channel on how I put this die cut Christmas card together.

Supplies Used:

I find die cutting to be very relaxing, so I ended up cutting way more images than I needed but I just put those in a clear envelope to use on another card. I also find it convenient to have small containers to put all your die cut pieces in to provent everything from getting lost. It also makes the assembly of cards easier. The following directions will be condensed. To see exactly how I put this card together please watch the video.

  • I began by die cutting all my images from Pomegranate, Poppy Field, Fern and Rainforest Essentials Cardstock. I used dies from both the Outlined Christmas Sentiments and Stitched Ornament & Display. I also cut a few of the greenery and flower centers from Matte Gold cardstock.
  • I spritzed a piece of 80 lb white cardstock and placed it in the the Scattered Christmas Embossing Folder then ran it through my Platinum 6 Die Cutting Machine.
  • Then I sprayed it with the Sheer Shimmer Spritz. I set this panel aside to dry.
  • I layered my sentiments from the Outline Christmas Sentiments that I had cut 3 times and then adhered those to the shadow piece that was cut from Matte Gold.
  • Next I assembled all my flowers and put centers on them all. I use liquid glue to adhere my die cut pieces together.
  • I trimmed my embossed panel down to 4×5.25 inches and popped it up on a piece of Pomegranate cardstock using fun foam.
  • I then arranged my flower clusters and used Thin 3D Foam Squares to pop up my flowers.
  • Then I adhered all the leaves, greenery, gold branches, and berry branches using liquid glue. I also trimmed down any that needed to be to fit where I wanted those pieces to go.
  • I adhered the sentiment in the center of the card.
  • Then I adhered this panel to a heavy weight card base.

I hope you check out Spellbinders Club Kits and see all the possibilities that they can have. Also do you find die cutting lots of images as relaxing as I do? Let me know in the comments below. Thank you so much for stopping by and please check out my video.


Posted

in

by

Tags:

Comments

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started